Week 9 – Expense and Debt Update

The exciting thing about this week was paying off my first Credit Card! I feel much more motivated than I did this time last week ūüôā

Given that my next credit card is almost 5k, I think my next milestone will be paying debt down to get under 10k.

Here are my week 9 stats:

Total Income 

  • ¬†$1595.00

Spending / Expenses:

(Amounts in italics are included in my regular monthly expense budget as listed in this previous post)

  • Monday:¬†$2.00
  • Tuesday:¬†$35.00 travel
  • ¬†Wednesday:¬†$35.00 deposit for festival accom, $300.00 ¬†debt payment on Credit Card #1, $140.00 board, $186.25 electricity, $183.00 storage
  • Thursday:¬†$100.00 travel, $25.00 internet
  • Friday:¬† $3.50 soap, $5.00 coffee, $3.95 lunch, $12.95 movie rental
  • Saturday:¬†$7.00 coffee (me and dad)
  • Sunday:¬†$55.00 buffet breakfast for me, mum and dad (to say thank you for driving me to the airport so much in the last month!

Total Expenses / spend: $1093.67

Week 9 Summary

Income $1595.00 + bank balance $59.87 ¬†= $1654.87 ¬†‚Äď expenses $1093.67

= $561.20  in bank account

Week 9 debt status

Credit card #1 –¬†$0.00!!!! (Goal to pay off in total by 2nd¬†May 2013 COMPLETED ON TIME!!!!!!!!!!)

Credit card #2 –¬†$4818.05 ¬†‚Äď includes interest charged for April $82.65 (Goal to pay off in total by 8th¬†August 2013)

Personal loan –¬†$7,229.72 (Goal to pay off in total by 31st¬†October 2013)

Total Debt : $12,047.77

Initial Debt: $14, 744.12

Debt reduced by week 9:  $ 2696.35

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Week 9 – Expense and Debt Update

  1. nickf1975 says:

    Great blog by the way…. I’m sooo glad I have my credit card at heel. I’m tempted to cut it in half but there’s always that point when I need it for a rainy day. All the best!

    • I guess reading others blogs who are still in credit card debt is a good way to remind yourself you don’t want to get back there!! Can’t wait until the balance on my second card (the next victim!) is 0.00! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

