Week 20 – Debt stats update

Hey peeps

Here are my stats for Week 20. Drew cash and charged purchased to my credit card (which I was expecting to have to do) so therefore larger debt than last week. I did spend a lot this week , and it also wasn’t pay week.

Next week I really want to have a seriously low spend week. The travel to and from work from where I am living at my folks place is seriously doing my head in. Last week I was really shitty and tired and over it. The quicker I can pay this debt off, the sooner I can move closer to the city and regain 4 hours of my life everyday!

Also, I’ve joined a gym in the last few weeks – I went for a budget type gym (no classes) for $22.00 a fortnight, which isn’t bad. I’m going 3 times a week so that is roughly $3.60 per visit.  I was very careful to select a gym with an option of no contracts. I can cancel my direct debit with only 48 hours notice, which is great.

Spending summary

Monday: coffee – $3.90, groceries for lunch during the week – $63.00

Tuesday :  $4.90 magazine, $7.50 magazine, $10.00 medication

Wednesday : $6.10 breakfast, $15.00 homewares, $50.00 present for Dad’s birthday, $20.00 drinks

Thursday: $10.00 travel, $3.90 coffee, $70 registration fee for ultra marathon, $80 added to travel card

Friday:  $4.90 coffee, $11.40 lunch, $10.00 bottle of wine, $20.00 medications

Saturday : $8.90 coffee, $2.50 stationery purchase, $20 dinner /wine, $40 added to travel card  travel

Sunday : $6.50 lunch, $4.50 coffee

Total $468.500 + $40 cash I drew from credit card not spent

Debt summary

Credit card #1 – $0.00

Credit card #2 – $1940.00

Personal loan: $6977.83

Total debt: $8917.83

Total starting debt: $14,744.12

Debt reduced by week 20: $5,826.29

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Week 20 – Debt stats update

  1. debtyswan says:

    I love how you keep track of all of your expenses weekly. I think I may try that this week, thanks for the tip!

    • I think tracking my expenses has been super helpful – although a little while ago it got a bit much and I had a break! But absolutely recommend it. And personally I find it interesting to see expense tracking on other debt blogs. Interesting to see where people spend their money! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Lana says:

    Just a question. Do you think you may eat more at home at your parents house then spend that money out eating? Or would it make no difference? Also getting money from a credit card is the worst thing you can do. Happy Paying of Debt 🙂

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

