Week 22 – Debt and expense stats

Well, the long and the short of it this week folks, is that my debt is the same as Week 21. It wasn’t a pay week so no debt repayments to credit card #2.

Good news is, it didn’t increase either , like it had been the last few weeks, very two steps forward, one step back. So – a good thing!

Pay day is Wednesday – can’t wait to get credit card #2 under $1000 with the next repayment.

I plan to have cleared credit card #2 by end of September. My original projection was end of August.  Never mind, the point is it will soon show the lovely figures $0.00.

Week 22 spending stats

Monday: $3.90 coffee, $22.00 groceries

Tuesday: $4.20 coffee, $174.00 legal documentation fee, $4.20 groceries

Wednesday: $4.20 coffee, $5.85 lunch, $45 running belt

Thursday: $10 tights /stockings, $10.00 coffees, $38.30 accommodation

Friday: $8.50 coffees (yep, there were lots of coffee’s on Thursday and Friday this week as I was travelling interstate via car with family – lots and LOTS of hours on the road)

Saturday: $10 travel, $4.90 coffee, $79.95 dress, $16.00 clothes, $51.20 present for my dad, $25 dinner, $15.00 drinks, $20.75 medication, $30.00 phone recharge, $4.60 groceries,

Sunday: $10.00 coffees, $3.50 bottle of water

Total: $601.05 Feels like HUGE spend this week, but the $174.00 legal stuff did push it up a bit, and there was no getting around that cost. Even I will admit I spent way to much on coffee this week. Perhaps I’ll try for a coffee free (or seriously skimpy!) week this week

Debt summary

Credit card #1 – $0.00

Credit card #2 – $1344.88

Personal loan: $6893.69

Total debt remaining: $8,238.57

Total starting debt: $14,744.12

Debt reduced by week 22: $6,505.55

 

2 thoughts on “Week 22 – Debt and expense stats

  1. Lana says:

    I would almost try to drink a coffee a day. Also the dress you bought would be part of clothing no?. You may want to only buy things you need then want. I want many things but if I don’t need it then I don’t buy it. Good luck in paying off your debt. You can do it.

    • Yes, I certainly went overboard on the coffee purchases last week! My battle with buying coffee is well documented in this blog haha. I did decide awhile ago that I would allow myself a coffee a day if I felt like it – but last week was a blow out.
      The dress was actually for a work related event, so I did allow for it in my budget – it wasn’t an impulse buy. I work in events, so there is occasionally a need to purchase clothes to meet certain dress codes etc. But I did buy a black dress that I am sure I will get plenty of wear out of for other events 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog and your comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

