Week 30 – Spend and Expense Update

Week 30!

Hard to believe I’ve been on a debt free mission for this long. SO glad I’m not back at Week 1.

This week I was in Darwin (The capital of the Northern Territory, Australia) for work which was different! I’d never been to Darwin and boy was is HOT. And very, very laid back.

Work paid for most of my general food / accom expenses while I was away but I did spend some cash on a trip to Crocosaurus Cove and also visited the Mindil Beach Markets, which were awesome. Such a beautiful sunset and great food! I also purchased a super cute print from a local artist.

I didn’t do so well in not purchasing alcohol this week – Darwin is the kind of place that goes well with a beer, or several, on the hot evenings by the pool!

Once again, debt payments this week were minimal, keeping in with the plan of saving a ‘buffer’ of cash so I never need to draw on my credit cards in an emergency!

I have added a new detail to my stats, which is my account balance, so you can see that although there is not much movement in my debt stats, my buffer of cash is growing a little 😉

Spend summary

Monday: $5.00 sandwich, $16.50 health / beauty purchase

Tuesday: $40.00 phone recharge, $20 postage, $8.50 health / beauty purchase, $4.95 magazine

Wednesday: $0.00

Thursday: $20.00 dinner, $6.00 gift, $20 print, $8.00 beer

Friday: $30.00 drinks, $178.00 loan repayment, $25.60 entry fee to crocodile park

Saturday: $13.50 snack

Sunday: $10.00 tithe, $2.00 card, $17.15 groceries

Total spend: $538.30

Debt update

Credit card #1 – $0.00

Credit card #2 – $0.00

Personal loan: $6618.18 (interest + loan fee charged this month at the amount of $88.29)

Total debt remaining: $6618.18

Total starting debt: $14,744.12

Debt reduced by Week 30: $8,125.94 (average of $270.00 per week)

Bank balance: $670.00

2 thoughts on “Week 30 – Spend and Expense Update

  1. John haver says:

    You are doing great! Keep up the spirit. Do not lose your motivation. It will help you to keep going.

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

