Week 34 – Debt and Expense Update

Week 34 involves some fairly epic expenditure but it included playing catch up to my credit card (yes, I know, I know)  After these last few weeks of lots of expenses, I’m hoping things will balance out now we are settled in the apartment with pretty much all we need.

A friend of mine was visiting from Melbourne this week which was lovely. A few extra nights out but nothing tooooo extravagant.

Sadly, this week I also attended a funeral of an amazing friend of mine, interstate. That day was a blow out as I was travelling and frankly, had more important things on my mind besides my budget.

Monday

$2.65 bottle of water

$178.00 loan repayment

Tuesday

$19 drinks

$21 dinner

Wednesday

$66 cab fare

$5.95 breakfast

$25 petrol

$25 donation

$5.95 gift card

$8.95 maccas

$3.00 Krispy kreme doughnut ( McDonalds AND Krispy Kreme doughnut!? I hear you say. Yes, it was a tough day and sometimes a binge on transfats are called for)

$3.50 video hire

$28.00 takeaway dinner

Thursday

$23.90 gym membership

$3.20 tea

$3.00 groceries

$7.50 dinner

$25 cab fare

$32 drinks

$1100 – paid to Citibank credit card. Very very unfortunately I had to put a lot of house expenses / flight costs etc to my remaining credit card. I cleared the amount owing with this pay.

$5 raffle ticket

Friday

$30 shoes for work

$20 travel card

$240 groceries – this amount is to hopefully cover 2 weeks of groceries. Now my boyfriend and I are living together, I am giving him grocery money each fortnight on pay day and he just buys the groceries on his card. At this stage, I’m not contributing exactly half of the grocery spend as my bf eats a lot more than me. He does all kinds of crazy (but awesome!) endurance sport challenges, so has an appetite like a horse!

Saturday

$150 curtains / blinds for the apartment

Sunday

$4.40 washing pegs

Total spend: $2036.00 (yikes!!!!!!)

Debt summary Week 34

Credit card 1 – $0.00

Credit card 2 – $0.00

 Loan: $6279.00 – monthly interest of approx $78 was charged to my loan this month, so I actually ended up with more debt than week 32 😦

Total starting debt: $14,744.12

Debt reduced by Week 34: $8,465  (average of $248.00 per week)

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

