Week 43 – Spend and Debt update

Week 43 report reporting on my expenses that come from my allocated ‘spending allowance’ per week. All other regular and fixed expenses are outlined in my budget here and automatically debited etc. Grocery spend – although variable, is outlined in my fortnightly budget too.

Spending funds allocated for Week 43 – $35.55 – yep, super duper small allowance this week! I am heading to New Zealand next week (YAY!) so really wanted to channel as much cash as possible into my spending for NZ!

Actual funds spent for Week 42 – $24.85. Under budget! Yay!

Monday: No spend.

Tuesday: No spend

Wednesday: No spend

Thursday: $7.45 lunch takeaway

Friday: $4.95 coffee, $5.95 lunch, $1.00 movie rental

Saturday: $2.00 movie rental

Sunday: $3.50 coffee

I passed my 2 spend free days per week challenge, actually had 3 days!!

Starting debt at March 2013: $14,774.12

Current Debt: $5,850.05

Debt paid: $8,924.07 divided by 43 weeks = $207. 53  debt repayment per week on average

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Week 43 – Spend and Debt update

  1. Nicely done – I have a bunch of no spend days (until the weekends) and that’s because I work on a farm so I typically smell like cow pooh haha and I don’t want to go out in public.

  2. Debt hater says:

    Great job on your spending this week, that was a really small budget and you even ended up coming under that. I’d definitely be doing the same if I had a vacation to New Zealand (or anywhere!) coming up, so enjoy that 🙂

    • Thanks! I didn’t mind having a frugal week for a good cause! Looking forward to the trip – even if it is just a week 🙂 as it will be my only holiday until Dec this year when I plan to go backpacking again! Thanks for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

