Week 52 – No more spend updates.

The Debt Breakup was 1 year old on 4th March and I made my first expense / debt update on 10th March 2013!

I’m excited to say THE END IS IN SIGHT! I can almost see those triple zeros across all my debts:

$0.00

I’ve recorded my weekly expenses / spending every day for the last 12 months and posted my weekly spending summaries each week. I don’t feel this exercise is particularly beneficial for me anymore. I know now where my money goes and I know it’s the ‘little’ things that eat a hole in my pocket if I let them. I am super aware of my spending and what I spend my money on now, which really is the point of spending records.

I have my budget rolling, I have my allocated spending money (ok, sure I don’t always stick in it, but I’m aware of that) and I have the amount I plan to allocate to debt every fortnight, $650.00. So from here on in, in what I like to think of as the final leg of this seemingly epic financial journey (awakening!) I will just post my debt  / buffer fund / savings stats each fortnight.

There is no point doing the weekly posts on these as I am paid fortnightly so there won’t be any change in these on the 2nd week. I’ll also continue posting my monthly summary update.

Here are my current stats:

Starting debt at March 2013: $14,774.12 

Debt repayment on 5th March 2014: $650.00

Current Debt: $5,027.56

Debt paid: $9,746.56

Buffer fund: $200.00

Savings: $240.00

Ciao!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

