Liebster Award!

Big thanks to Sarah at Life In the Orchard who nominated me for a Liebster Award 🙂

Thanks so much Sarah!

liebster-award

There are some great blogs out there tackling debt and sharing their journey’s, and the Liebster Award is a great platform to recognize them, so I’d like to nominate:

Healthful Saver

Indebted2debt 

making my way to zero 

Guys, your questions to answer at the bottom of this post 🙂

And now for the ‘rules’…

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog. 2. Show off your award on your blog (in a post, widget, etc. like I did). 3. Answer 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you. 4. Create 10 questions of your own. (Don’t worry, you can use mine if you want). 5. Nominate 5-10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination. 6. And of course, tell them about it and provide a link back to your website so that they can know more about the award!

Here are my questions from Sarah at Life in the Orchard:

  • What is your favorite thing about yourself? I am quite happy to be alone, in fact, it is the source of my energy…quality alone time with me J The older I get, the more people I meet, the more I realise this is quite a rare gift. To simply enjoy your own company.
  • What is your greatest accomplishment? I find it hard to say what my greatest accomplishment is…a life has so many facets, and I don’t think I have 1 accomplishment to cover them all. A few recent things I am proud of though – completing (just!) a 50km ultra marathon and the progress I have made in paying off the debt I have to date. When I am debt free, I could certainly say that will be the biggest financial accomplishment in my life!
  • If you could do anything for a living and money wasn’t an issue, what would you do? Own a vintage / retro furniture and homewares store or a travel writer.
  • What in life is holding you back from living your dreams? Debt / lack of savings at the moment. But I’m well down the path of changing this – so by the end of 2014, LOOK OUT! My life of long stints of wandering the globe (that’s my dream 😉 shall begin!
  • If you could take the vacation of a lifetime where would you go and why? Italy…and eat…and eat…and eat…
  • Where is the best place you have traveled? Colombia
  • What inspires you to blog? My getting debt free journey – and hopefully inspiring others with the same goal!
  • When you first started your blog what was the purpose of creating it? I started my blog after reading other debt free / personal finance blogs and decided I wanted to track my journey too.
  • How has blogging enhanced your life? I would say blogging has certainly helped keep me accountable on my mission to pay off $14,750 worth of debt. I find the blogging world of personal finance super inspiring…..you can be very honest on an ‘anonymous’ blog on the subject of money. A subject most people find awkward / embarrassing to talk about with friends – especially if they are in debt.
  • If you won a million bucks what would you do with it? Buy a modest home / invest some and spend the rest travelling. Imagine how much amazing food I could eat in Italy with that kind of cash 😉

Questions for the blogs I nominated are:

  1. What is your favorite thing about yourself?
  2. What is your greatest accomplishment?
  3. If you could do anything for a living and money wasn’t an issue, what would you do?
  4. What in life is holding you back from living your dreams?
  5. If you could take the vacation of a lifetime where would you go and why?
  6. Where is the best place you have traveled?
  7. What inspires you to blog?
  8. When you first started your blog what was the purpose of creating it?
  9. How has blogging enhanced your life?
  10. If you won a million bucks what would you do with it?

Have fun guys!

Ciao 🙂

Leave a Reply

Appalachian Trail Girl

A How-To for Hiker Girls

Forks in the Road

the intersection of food and travel

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

saving{s} grace blog

a journey to financial freedom through following Jesus

4000 Sundays

Life adventures. Mostly involving travel and ridiculous amounts of caffeine

bad yellow duck

New York. Bath Toys. Etc.

Debt Free Martini

Blogging away my debt in hopes to drink an imaginary debt free martini....and finally become financially fit.

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

Balancing purses and pennies in heels.

... in search of the perfect balance between living frugally and living to the max!

Double Debt Single Woman

a single woman paying off over $140,000 of debt

The Healthful Saver

The Quest for Healthy Savings and a Healthy Lifestyle

Simply Save

Saving money & simplifying life

I Make My Bed

A Walk through a Change in my Finances

Making My Way to Zero

Making my way to zero one day at a time

TML Work Blog

Share financial tips and work

Living Awesome

A Road to Happiness, Success and Fulfillment

Life in the Orchard

A Little Crafting, Cooking, Gardening and Living

Budget Loving Military Wife

Our Journey from Debt to Wealth

